New Feature: Content Locking Added

In order to improve the editorial and submission experience, content locking has been added to TEAMs Translation. What does this mean for our contributors? Read on below...

Ok, I said feature freeze until we are completely done alpha and into beta, but ....

Simply put, content locking helps editors and contributors to avoid colliding with each other while editing materials on TEAMs Translation. Without content locking, if two individuals are editing the same piece of content, at the same time, one users saves may be lost (or overwritten), without even knowing it.

Content locking only allows one user account to edit a "book page" or "book cover" at a time. Essentially this user "checks out" the content until they are done editing. If a second user (or more) tried to edit the same content, they will be presented with a warning message. The content will continue to be in locked status until it is either saved, or the user navigates away from the page (closes browser tab). Editing content will start a 90 minute lock period. If the user loses content with the page, it will continue to be locked for 90 minutes. If they re-establish contact, the lock can be broken earlier.

Check back to our news/ blog often for more feature updates soon!